Yet Another Year 13 Talking About University

I haven’t blogged in a while. What can I say? I’ve been busy.

Number #3 on my list of time-consuming activities (behind #1- work and #2- revision) is university stuff. I’ve so far been to three interviews and got three offers. Bournemouth, Kent and Nottingham Trent all seem to like me, for some strange reason- at least they don’t give you offers according to how photogenic you are or how well you can do work if social networking sites are in the background, else I’d fail completely.

I’ve got a couple more offers I’m waiting on, but they’re the ones I don’t really care about. I’ve got my top three which I wanted offers from, and to be fair, Lincoln and Winchester were just making up the numbers on my UCAS form.

If you’re lucky enough to be of the age not to have to worry about UCAS yet, let me tell you one thing: it’s addictive as caffeine and chocolate. Not so much for me, as I’ve had to wait until interviews to get offers, but for friends who get straight offers who have been constantly visiting Track to check their application status.

I can’t wait for university. After being in the same school for seven years, I need to get out and go somewhere new. I just want independence.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

